- Cash, Check or Money Order
- XPress Billpay – Visa, MasterCard & Discover
(a 3% non-waivable fee added to each transaction)
- Sign a monthly payment plan (an administration fee* will be added for every payment plan)
*Administration fees are as follows: $50.00 fee added for a balance less than $150.00; $90.00 fee added for a balance more than $150.00. Municipal Court does not send payment reminders. It is your responsibility to make monthly payments to the Court by the due date as agreed and outlined on the payment plan that you signed. Failure to pay fines or maintain payment plan as agreed will result in a suspension of your driving privileges, additional suspension fees plus collection fees per ORS 137.118 will be added to every applicable citation. Your case(s) may be sent to a collection agency and you will be responsible for collection fees.
As per Judge’s order; if a citation is in the suspension status, payment in full is REQUIRED in order to remove the suspension hold from your driving record. When the citation is paid in full, a clearance letter is sent to the Oregon Driver & Motor Vehicle Services (DMV) Suspensions Unit to request a clearance of the suspension. The average Court processing time is 1 week – 2 weeks for the driving record to reflect the clearance of suspension. Municipal Court does not provide clearance letters to individuals and only reports to the Oregon Driver & Motor Vehicle Services (DMV).
Hood River Municipal Court’s procedures are in place to ensure that tax dollars are utilized in the most efficient manner while staff gladly answers procedural questions, staff does not process clearance of suspension holds on demand.
Failure to pay on criminal and traffic cases may result in a WARRANT for your arrest per ORS 161.685. Any unpaid fines may be sent to a collection agency adding additional collection fees per ORS 137.118 and/or you may be cited into Municipal Court for a Show Cause Hearing which will require your personal appearance in front of a Judge. If you fail to appear for a Show Cause Hearing a WARRANT may be issued for your arrest per ORS 153.992.
Cases in Collection
Western Collection Bureau, Inc.
7412 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Highway, Suite 205
Portland, Oregon 97225
Pay Online: www.paywcb.com
Pay by Phone: (503) 496-0732
Toll-Free: (866) 444-9969